London Experimental Ensemble & Iain Sinclair: Dark Before Dark

Writer Iain Sinclair joins the LE for a unique collaboration combining group improvised music with written and spoken language


Performed by John Eyles (saxophone), Tony Hardie-Bick (piano, electronics), Ken Ikeda (synthesiser), Daniel Kordik (synthesiser), Edward Lucas (trombone), Elo Masing (violin), Keisuke Matsui (electric guitar), N.O. Moore (guitarism), Jordan Muscatello (double bass), Ed Pettersen (8 string dobro), Emmanuelle Waeckerlé (voice, amplified wooden flute), Mirei Yazawa (trumpet), Yifeat Ziv (voice), Iain Sinclair (narration)

This experiment follows the publication on Tangerine Press of the recent edition of Dark Before Dark.

A cd was released by new York based 577 Records  in April 2021 .
Recorded June 19, 2019 by Giovanni LaRovere at Iklectik, London, UK


The London Experimental Ensemble

An international grouping of musicians and free improvisers performing in London, who share a fascination with old and new forms of experimental and improvised music and are regular attendees at Eddie Prevost legendary and long standing weekly London Improvisation Workshop.